

MCFL/SE/2020

September 29, 2020

The Asst. Vice President, National Stock Exchange of India Limited Exchange Plaza, C-1, Block G, Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (E), MUMBAI - 400 051 Department of Corporate Services - CRD BSE Limited, Floor 25, Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers, Dalal Street MUMBAI - 400 001

Dear Sir/Madam,

Sub: Composition of Board of Directors

We wish to inform you that, Mr. Arun Duggal who was appointed as an Independent Director for a term of five years w.e.f September 29, 2015, has completed his tenure as an Independent Director of the Company on September 28, 2020. Accordingly, Mr. Arun Duggal has ceased to be the Director and Chairman of the Board of Directors with effect from close of business hours on September 28, 2020.

The present composition of the Board of Directors of the Company as on date is as follows:

- 1. Mr. Akshay Poddar Non-Executive Director & Chairman
- 2. Mr. N. Suresh Krishnan Managing Director
- 3. Mr. D A Prasanna Independent Director
- 4. Mr. Dipankar Chatterji Independent Director
- 5. Mrs. Rita Menon Independent Director
- 6. Mr. K. Prabhakar Rao Executive-Director (Works)

It may be noted that the current composition of the Board of Directors is in accordance with the Regulation 17 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015. This is for your information and records.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully, For Mangalore Chemicals and Fertilizers Limited

Vijayamahantesh Khannur Company Secretary

Ingistered Office, UB Tower, Level 11, UB City, 24, Vittal Mailya Road, Bengalulu - 560.001, India Tel +91.80.4585.5575/68, Fax -91.80.4585.5588, E-mail: shales mcll@adventz.com Website, www.mangalorechemicals.com Corporate Identity Number: L24123KA1966PLC002036